Of course it is a new game! The game you knew no longer exists, they closed it.
You have the option of starting back or retiring.
If you choose the first option, "erase and new account", it does so knowing that it will be in a hacked game, with a corrupt administration that protects hackers and in which it will take years (and a good dose of luck) to become a Pro, if you do not want to give away your money.
The upside is that if you stay, you will not lose touch with your friends.
It is about putting on the scales what is what you want.
What is doubly positive is that bad experiences are also learned. You learned here a very important lesson. And maybe over time rescue that it is better to spend time or money on something good and it is not trash from the internet.