To pay, or not to pay?

ONCE UPON A TIME I was a top ten player, then SMreloaded happened…

I payed hundreds of dollars on the previous game to get where I was, now I only have solid legendary mechs, slowly working towards one mythical.
In all honesty this game just isn’t as fun for me now, losing all the time, etc.
I want to ask the other players for their opinions, should I once again pay money to get back to where I was? Or stay f2p?

I still feel robbed, but I love this game and want to keep playing.
I’ve been playing for almost 5 years and don’t just want to give up on this game.
So again I am asking you guys for your opinion on what I should do.

(Just a picture of one of my favorite mechs from the past. My impossible dream is to recreate it with the reloaded versions of each item)

3 Likes

Since I have won most Single Gold Medals :crown: of ALL time and of ALL players, I know the Top 10 players of this game SuperMechs very well :exclamation:

To be able to win that much, you need to know your opponents very well :grey_exclamation:

But I dont know you :question:

Your in-game name :question:

:wink:

P.S.: I would suggest to change the title to “To p(l)ay, or not to p(l)ay?”

3 Likes

It was a one time thing, got 9th or 8th place some time fall last year (can’t really remember, I just remember I played for entire days)
Only got top 200 after that. Still would like opinions.

1 Like

go courage you will succeed your dream :slight_smile:

Well, duelosk, I have been in your shoes, mate, trust me. I asked myself this question several hundreds of time, and finally I came to realize that I do not feel like entering another world of another game, only to start up as a rookie/noob and waste time to learn the basics, and then spend hundreds of bucks to crawl to the top… So I just stayed with SM, and invested new money… But another question is what is stopping Tacticsoft from releasing another SM Reloaded, say, in 2 years time? Answer: nothing…

Hi!!