Tech support.... idk

Ok so i just turned my pc screen on after it was off for awhile and saw this on my screen

Is it time for me to get a new graphics card or is this just a small thing that doesnt mean anything?

I was considering upgrading to gtx 1080ti anyways. Not sure how soon tho. If my current card is fucked, that will speed up the process.

I restarted and it works fine now. But I am unsure if i should be worried or not.

Lately it would often happen where i start up a game, the screen stalls for a bit and it shows a frame from a previous time (like, it shows i have different programs on) and then it becomes normal again and the game starts up.

I currently have the gtx 980 Ti but i got it a long ass time ago. so, i guess its time has come :’(

… and now the window where its supposed to show the super mechs game is just black. frick. after the restart i cant play SM from pc.

Idk i’m not an expert on computers ;-; I never seen the first image before

You are stupid, this isnt definitly a virus.

Yeah so dont talk about things you dont know.

@Kaen its a graphic card problem.

Did it overheat or stuff?

not that i know of. i have left my computer on for a long time before but this happened after the computer was on for only like half an hour. i locked it and turned off the screen to go eat a jar of pickles. when i came back and turned on the screen it was showing weird. i typed in my password and it was still weird asf. so i restarted it and it started working fine besides not loading SM for a few hours.

I really dont know how you treated your computer so…

The screenshot you took with the supermechs screen sounds very familiar for me.
It happened to me on some computers already.