Proposed REBALANCE of certain Items

As the title reads, this is a proposal to rebalance some items in the game I feel are simply little too strong. That being said it is not only “nerfing” it’s taking and adding power. So I would love to know what you people think. I am by no means an expert of super mechs so hearing opinions is always nice.

Credits: @KilliN for his outstanding work on the WU (i am using it to extract the maxed stats).

HeatBomb
Current heat damage: 393

Proposed change:

• Energy cost: 1
  • Heat damage: 435
  • Cooling damage: 35

Reasons: Heatbomb is plain out strong, there is no denial in this weapon’s utility and as far as I have seen it is typically used late in the fights. I believe it should have a nerf of a 1 energy cost to be able to be used while energy broken (I understand this is a pretty big deal). however by buffing cooling and heat damage it should enable heaters to take a more aggressive early use of HB while reaping te benefits in the late turns due to the cooling damage.

EMP
Current energy damage: 393
Current nergy cost: 334

Proposed change:

• Energy Damage: 350
  • Electric Damage: ZERO (it should be coded especially TO NOT DO ANY DAMAGE EVEN WHILE ENERGY BROKEN)
  • Energy Cost: 300
  • Regen Damage: 45

Reason: I am an electric user primarly and I wil be the first to admit one lucky EMP and I win a fight on the first turn. It is simply too oppressive, even when not used on the first turn and having maximum effectiveness. the absurd damage you can pull from it (400+) if the enemy is energy broken is in my opinion unfair.

Valiant Sniper
Current Energy Damage: 181
Current uses: 2
Current Weight: 51

Proposed Changes:

• uses: 1
  • Resistance Break: 42
  • Weight: 28 - 30 (not super sure how to “balance” weight)
  • Regen Damage: 26