Am I doing this right?

Hello folks, Walter here.

So, I have been raeging at this game for a while now maybe a few months. yeah yeah I am a noob, get over it.

So, I have been quietly watching how numbers stack up in this game, EXP wise, I really do not watch the gold. So someone tell me how this sounds, as with what I am doing I hit six-seven levels since I started about oh… 330-4pm EST

55 energy divided by 5 energy per battle on a Hard map I have chosen as my easy farm, breaks down into 11 battles.

Said hard map drops a box every turn I have seen, 8,500-8,700 exp each time. Mostly junk bit useful bits now and then.

So, 8,500 x 11 fights comes out too… 93500 exp per run. With this run, I will level ding each time. Energy refill, etc etc. Often with a bit left over incase I am near level but not at in terms of energy so I hit a secondary map and it is usually enough to ding. Just letting the gold stack and so forth.

I went from 0 gold to slightly over 300k in a few hours of letting it run in the background though now and then Pantsy the AI screws up and I have to intervene. Like he gets confused by simple things… Like, oh Overheat, when the enemy is face to face, when the enemy teleports, when they harpoon him, when the color of the sky shifts… You know, the usual.

What this comes down too is I have been bouncing steadily through level ups. I know there are higher yeld maps, however the map in question I can run through in maybe 2min-3min max? So the time sink is pretty short.

Yep. This is how I spend my days, weird semi useless ponderings like this!
:D:D:D

You mean Raging?

also yes, You are doing it right though you will need to up your game when you reach the level 100 mark or level 80